Psychic Energy and Psychic Vampire


A psychic vampire is a person who feeds off another person’s energy or life force. I am not talking about blood here! I am talking about the aura or psychic energy that all of us possess. A psychic vampire can do this intentionally or unintentionally. Let me explain the concept here.

Have you ever been around someone who seems to make you feel worn out or drained after spending time with them? Do you know someone who always cheers you up just by being around them? Everyone has a personality that is either projective or receptive or both. Some of us are happy and cheerful most of the time which in essence lifts the spirits of those around us. Then of course there are some people who are grumpy or irritable all the time and of course that will take a toll on you as well. Have you ever witnessed a dramatic event or heard someone shout in horror or in an assaulting manor? If you have,  stop and think about how  you reacted and felt? Did you feel jolted or did you have an adrenaline rush? Did it make you feel withdrawn? I know this sounds basic, but the exchange of energy is a natural process that we all do daily.  Anytime we interact with people,
energies are present and can be transferred back and forth.

Unfortunately, there are some people who can tap into this process and drain you of your own energy at will. These would definitely fit the true definition of a psy-vamp or psychic vampire. They do this on an astral or type of clairvoyant level. There has been much written about psychic attacks or astral attacks. Shamans have spoken of being attacked astrally by other shamans. Witches have known about astral attacks as well. That being said, it does not mean that clairvoyant psychics are psychic vampires. Nor does it mean that shamans, witches and those who practice Wicca are psychic vampires.  There are always going to be bad apples among the many good ones! In fact, most clairvoyants, shamans, and witches can and do use the exact same process to help heal a person’s energy in which ever way is needed at the time!

There is no reason to be paranoid or concerned by this information. All psychic defenses are based in building your own self-esteem, personal power and confidence. Some contain more physical acts, but ultimately it is your will empowering those acts. The stronger and better you feel the easier it is to protect your energy from being effected. Many people wear objects that they feel helps them with protection, such as a pentacle or cross or other forms of crystals and jewelry. If the need is strong enough, call on your guardian angels or spirits and yes your favorite deities! Just know you have the tools and power to protect and empower yourself. You just have to do it.

Tarot Reading

A clairvoyant psychic that uses Tarot cards will use different lay outs of the cards after they have been shuffled and spread with questions in mind. It is not necessary for the person who is having the tarot reading done to be present, but if the person being read is with the psychic, they will usually shuffle the cards and the psychic will then spread them out and read them accordingly and will then interpret the layout of the cards using them only as tools and as visual aid. A good reader will  use the intuition they receive more so than the exact representation of each card, but will use the card or cards as a point of reference  or tool. The clairvoyant esp information is what the psychic will refer to. Sometimes cards show up that trigger certain clairvoyant thoughts or information to the psychic that he or she then shares with the person being read. Once again this process can be done in person, over the phone, and yes online! Want a free tarot reading?

Here is some basic information about a tarot deck and the meanings of the cards:

A Tarot deck of cards contains 78 cards divided into two main groups:

22 Major Arcana

56 Lesser Arcana

The 22 Major Arcana or trump cards are comprised of:

0 The Fool-new beginnings, folly, mania

1 The Magician-skill, ability to make things so

2 The High Priestess- secrets,mystery

3 The Empress- creativity,fruitfulness, nurture

4 The Emperor-stability,power,leader

5 The Hierophant-man of spirituality, servitude

6 The Lovers-attraction or love to a person or thing

7 The Chariot-struggle or war,triumph, means of transportation

8 Strength- power energy,courage

9 The Hermit-introspection, alone,  prudence

10 Wheel of Fortune-luck, success, fortune,

11 Justice-equity, balance in reason or  naturally forced

12 The Hanged Man-wisdom, time of trial or reflecting,

13 Death-transformation, change, end, and mortality

14 Temperance-tempering, moderation

15 The Devil-temptations, ambitions

16 The Tower-adversity, misery, false concepts thought of as real

17 The Star-looks to the future,wishing, spiritual insight

18 The Moon-hidden enemies,emotional and mental trial

19 The Sun-triumph, happiness, mental clarity

20 Judgement-change in position, renewal, past is past

21 The World-successful conclusion, voyage, change of place, satisfaction

Please understand the above meanings are generic and not all inclusive.

The Lesser Arcana is separated into 4 suits: Wands,Cups,Swords, Coins or Pentacles

Wands-represent the element fire, passions, doing or actions

Cups-represent the element water, feelings or emotions

Swords-represent the element air, thoughts or conflicts

Coins or Pentacles-represent the the element earth, material aspects and possessions of our lives

Each suit then has the following cards:

King, Queen, Knight, Page,10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, Ace

The King, Queen, Knight, Page, or (court cards)  usually represent people in    relation to the reading or question but they can be symbolic as well.

The 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, Ace cards all have meanings as well as they pertain within their respected suit.

Shop for Tarot Cards

Visit Us On TwitterVisit Us On FacebookVisit Us On YoutubeVisit Us On LinkedinCheck Our Feed